fbpx
OpenIGO | Réseau international de développement de carrière
Banque asiatique de développement - Programme des jeunes professionnels (ADB YPP 2021-2022)

Banque asiatique de développement - Programme des jeunes professionnels (ADB YPP 2021-2022)

Aperçu du programme

Le programme des jeunes professionnels de la Banque asiatique de développement (mieux connu sous le nom de BAD YPP) est une initiative annuelle axée sur la sélection et le recrutement de jeunes professionnels distingués et hautement qualifiés de différentes parties du monde. Chaque année, environ 2.000 4.000 à XNUMX XNUMX candidats, des pays membres de la BAD, postulent pour avoir la chance de travailler en tant que fonctionnaire international avec la Banque. Les candidats sélectionnés sont invités à participer à un programme de développement professionnel, afin qu'ils puissent commencer une carrière réussie au sein de l'organisation. De plus, le salaire ADB YPP est un bon point de départ pour un jeune professionnel.

L'application ADB YPP représente une excellente opportunité d'entrée pour les professionnels avec peu d'expérience qui cherchent à démarrer leur carrière au sein de l'organisation. Les postes proposés aux candidats qui réussissent ce processus de sélection sont des postes professionnels de niveau d'entrée et, par conséquent, ne nécessitent pas une vaste expérience de travail.

Pour la raison mentionnée ci-dessus, en plus d'une rémunération compétitive, de la mobilité de carrière et du soutien dont bénéficient les candidats retenus une fois qu'ils sont affectés à un poste au sein de l'organisation, ce processus de sélection est très recherché par de nombreux jeunes professionnels, ce qui rend il est très compétitif - sur les 4,000 10 candidats initiaux, on estime que le taux d'acceptation du programme ADB YPP est d'environ 20 ou XNUMX personnes.

Pour vous aider à réussir dans le programme ADB YPP, OpenIGO Network a développé un tout nouvel ebook : « ADB YPP - The Essential Guide ».

Cet eBook complet vous aidera à décrocher l'emploi de vos rêves à la Banque asiatique de développement ! Vous vous familiariserez avec le programme ADB YPP, apprendrez comment postuler et devancerez la concurrence en connaissant toutes les principales stratégies et astuces pour réussir ce processus de sélection.

Voulez-vous réussir dans le programme ADB YPP ? Alors obtenez-le maintenant :

ADB YPP – Le guide essentiel [ebook]

Consultez également nos autres produits et services liés à ADP YPP :

ADB YPP – Produits et services

Aperçu de la BAD

La banque asiatique de développement (ADB) est une institution internationale de financement du développement conçue au début des années 1960, qui vise à réduire la pauvreté et à favoriser la croissance économique et la coopération dans l'une des régions les plus pauvres du monde, la région de l'Asie et du Pacifique. Elle fournit des prêts, une assistance technique et des subventions pour des projets de développement et soutient les pays membres en développement. Il se concentre sur cinq domaines clés : le développement des infrastructures, l'environnement (y compris le changement climatique), la coopération et l'intégration régionales, le développement du secteur financier et l'éducation.. La BAD s'engage à gérer les résultats de développement au niveau de l'entreprise et du pays. Au niveau institutionnel, cela est évident à travers l'affinement de l'ancien cadre de résultats (2009-2012) et l'adoption récente d'un cadre de résultats axé sur les résultats (2013-2016). Au niveau des pays, l'engagement envers les résultats se manifeste par la qualité des cadres de résultats.

L'objectif principal de la BAD : favoriser la croissance économique et la coopération dans la région de l'Asie et du Pacifique.

Thèmes abordés par la BAD :

  • Le développement des infrastructures;
  • Environnement (y compris le changement climatique) ;
  • Coopération et intégration régionales;
  • Développement du secteur financier ;
  • Éducation

Description du Programme Partenaire YouTube de la BAD

Quels sont les domaines d'études requis pour le programme ADB YPP ?

La Banque cherche à recruter des Jeunes Professionnels ayant au moins 2 ans d'expérience dans les domaines suivants :

  • Macroéconomie ou économie du développement ;
  • Agriculture et ressources naturelles;
  • Changement climatique;
  • Banque commerciale/d'investissement ou investissement d'entreprise ;
  • Éducation;
  • énergie;
  • L'environnement;
  • Le secteur financier ;
  • Santé publique;
  • Partenariats public-privé;
  • Développement rural;
  • Le transport;
  • Aménagement urbain;
  • Opérations sur l'eau.

Quelle est la durée du programme ADB YPP ?

Les jeunes professionnels sélectionnés (JP) se voient proposer un engagement à durée déterminée de 3 ans.

Quel est le wcharge de travail hebdomadaire du Programme Partenaire YouTube de la BAD ?

Le programme est à temps plein. Ainsi, les candidats sélectionnés travaillent entre 35 et 40 heures par semaine. Le travail le week-end peut être requis.

Où sont les emplacements de la BAD YPP ?

Les JP seront initialement placés dans l'un des départements du siège (Manille, Philippines) où ils pourront acquérir une expérience de base des opérations de la BAD, puis affectés à un autre département/bureau en alternance pendant 12 mois. L'affectation en rotation sera effectuée dans un domaine lié au placement initial dans lequel les JP sont censés élargir leur expérience et approfondir leurs connaissances sur le sujet.

 Emploi ultérieur :

Vers la fin du programme, les JP sont encouragés à rechercher des opportunités internes s'ils souhaitent rester dans la Banque.

ADB YPP - Salaire

Le salaire de la BAD YPP a une durée initiale de 80 90 à 2 80 / an avec une évaluation des performances pour un contrat supplémentaire de 120 ans. Par conséquent, le salaire total peut aller de XNUMX XNUMX à XNUMX XNUMX USD/an, en fonction de la formation professionnelle et académique.

En outre, la BAD offre une gamme d'avantages pour leurs jeunes professionnels, comme décrit ci-dessous :

Avantages du Programme Partenaire YouTube de la BAD

  • Habitat
  • Éducation des enfants
  • Billets en classe affaires
  • Assurance santé et vie
  • Plan de retraite

ADB YPP - Exigences

Quelle est l'exigence d'éducation du programme ADB YPP ?

Un diplôme universitaire en économie, finance, administration des affaires, ingénierie, environnement, sciences sociales, politique publique ou dans d'autres domaines pertinents pour le travail de la BAD.

Posséder des diplômes supérieurs peut être un avantage dans le processus de sélection.

Quelle est l'exigence linguistique du programme ADB YPP ?

Excellentes compétences orales et écrites en anglais.

 BAD YPP Limite d'âge:

Né le ou après le 1er janvier 1988.

Qu'est-ce que le programme ADB YPP nexigence de nationalité ?

Les candidats doivent être citoyens d'un pays membre de la BAD.

Pays membres régionaux de la BAD
Afghanistan ; Arménie; Australie; Azerbaïdjan; Bangladesh ; Bhoutan ; Brunei Darussalam;Cambodge; Chine, République populaire de ; Les Îles Cook; Fidji ; Géorgie; Hong-Kong, Chine ; Inde; Indonésie; Japon; Kazakhstan ; Kiribati; Corée, République de; République du Kirghizistan; République démocratique populaire lao; Malaisie; Maldives; Iles Marshall; Micronésie, États fédérés de ; Mongolie; Birmanie ; Nauru ; Népal; Nouvelle-Zélande; Nioué ; Pakistan; Palaos; Papouasie Nouvelle Guinée; Philippines ; Samoa ; Singapour; Les îles Salomon; Sri Lanka; Taipei, Chine ; Tadjikistan; Thaïlande; Timor-Leste; Tonga ; Turkménistan; Tuvalu; Ouzbékistan; Vanuatu; Viet Nam ;
Pays membres non régionaux de la BAD
L'Autriche; La Belgique; Canada; Danemark; Finlande; La France; Allemagne; Irlande; Italie Luxembourg ; Les Pays-Bas; Norvège; Le Portugal; Espagne; Suède; La Suisse; Turquie; Royaume-Uni; États Unis

Quelles sont les compétences requises pour le programme ADB YPP ?

Capable de travailler avec des personnes de nationalités et de cultures différentes

 Autres exigences:

Minimum de 2 ans d'expérience professionnelle pertinente au poste.

ADB YPP - Processus de candidature

Quand postuler pour le Programme Partenaire YouTube de la BAD :

La BAD accepte les candidatures pendant un mois, généralement en mars de chaque année (ADB YPP édition 2017 et 2018). Cependant, les candidatures au programme ADB YPP 2019 ont été ouvertes en octobre et décembre. Ainsi, il est recommandé de vérifier la période de candidature directement sur le site de la BAD.

 Comment postuler au programme ADB YPP ?

Le processus de candidature se fait via le système de recrutement en ligne d'ADB et comprend les étapes suivantes :

  • Remplir le profil en ligne du candidat : ​​informations personnelles ; éducation, formation, antécédents professionnels;
  • Soumettre les documents requis : CV ; Lettre d'accompagnement ADB YPP ; certificats et autres pièces jointes.

 Quels sont les péléments du processus de sélection pour le programme ADB YPP ?

Le processus de sélection du programme ADB YPP comprend les étapes suivantes :

  1. Les candidats éligibles postulent via le Système de carrière et d'emploi de la BAD (ACES), en remplissant toutes les informations nécessaires
  2. Présélection initiale des candidatures suivie d'une évaluation en ligne avec les candidats sélectionnés (questions d'évaluation de la personnalité)
  3. Les candidats retenus après l'évaluation en ligne seront invités à une épreuve technique écrite.
  4. Les candidats présélectionnés seront contactés
  5. Entretien final au siège de la BAD.
  6. Vérification préalable à l'emploi et processus d'offre.

Dans le but d'augmenter fortement vos chances de réussite à cette étape du processus de sélection, OpenIGO Network a mis en place un service complet d'examen des candidatures pour les candidats ADB YPP, pour vous aider à préparer vos documents avec le plus grand soin et améliorer la qualité de votre candidature. Cliquez sur le lien pour en savoir plus :

BAD YPP – Examen des candidatures

ADB YPP - Entretien

Le processus d'entretien ADB YPP comprend généralement deux étapes : a) Entretien d'évaluation de la personnalité (en ligne) ; b) Entretien sur place (siège de la BAD). Les sections suivantes expliqueront les différences entre ces deux étapes.

 1. Entretien d'évaluation de la personnalité en ligne

L'entretien d'évaluation de la personnalité ADB YPP se déroule en ligne (par visioconférence) et fait office de phase de présélection pour les candidats présélectionnés. Cette phase vise à identifier la présence de soft skills et d'aspects généraux de la personnalité des candidats. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des exemples de questions d'entretien de personnalité pour vous aider à mieux comprendre :

 Questions d'entretien de personnalité*

  • Si votre responsable vous demandait d'accomplir une tâche que vous pensiez impossible au début, comment procéderiez-vous ?
  • Parlez-moi d'une fois où vous avez dû remplacer quelqu'un. Avez-vous réussi? Comment l'expérience vous a-t-elle fait ressentir ?
  • Parlez-moi d'une fois où vous avez manqué (ou presque manqué) une date limite. Comment avez-vous réagi lorsque vous avez réalisé que vous étiez en retard ? Qu'est-ce que cette expérience vous a appris ?
  • Préférez-vous travailler en équipe ou seul ? Pourquoi ?`
  • Si vous pouviez changer une chose à propos de votre personnalité en un claquement de doigts, ce serait quoi et pourquoi ?
  • Parlez-moi d'une fois où votre responsable n'était pas satisfait des résultats de votre travail. Comment avez-vous discuté des problèmes et qu'avez-vous fait différemment la fois suivante ?
  • Qu'est-ce qui vous passionne?
  • Quels types d'activités ou de passe-temps aimez-vous en dehors du travail ?

*(Extrait de : https://resources.workable.com/personality-interview-questions)

 2. Entretien sur site (siège de la BAD).

 Après l'entretien en ligne de la BAD YPP, les candidats de la liste restreinte sont invités au siège social de la BAD (Manille, Philippines), avec tous les coûts associés parrainés, à un entretien avec un panel. Pour l'entretien sur site, ADB utilise le modèle d'entretien traditionnel et technique dans le but de tester les connaissances techniques des candidats et leur domaine sur les opérations et les objectifs de l'organisation. 

On pose généralement aux candidats deux types de questions :

  • Questions introductives et traditionnelles (questions concernant la principale motivation qui a conduit le candidat à postuler au programme ADB YPP ou questions sur son expérience et ses antécédents professionnels.
  • Questions techniques concernant leur domaine de travail ou leur développement et orientés vers l'Asie

Ci-dessous, nous présentons quelques exemples de questions qui peuvent être posées sur ce type d'entretien :

  • Où voyez-vous aller le secteur des services financiers en Asie ?
  • Pourquoi pensez-vous que vous êtes un candidat parfait pour ce travail?
  • Que faut-il faire pour favoriser la croissance économique dans la région Asie-Pacifique ?
  • Décrivez une période où vous avez travaillé en équipe, les défis que vous avez rencontrés et vos contributions
  • Comment développeriez-vous le marché obligataire en Asie ?

Pour vous aider à vous sentir plus en sécurité et à améliorer considérablement vos performances lors de l'étape de l'entretien ADB YPP, OpenIGO Network a développé une simulation d'entretien, selon le modèle ADB YPP, avec un professionnel spécialisé possédant une vaste expérience. Cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur notre service ADB YPP Mock Interview :

Simulation d'entrevue

Quels sont les documents à soumettre pour le programme ADB YPP ?

Le processus de demande vous oblige à soumettre:

  • Curriculum vitae (CV)/CV ;
  • Lettre de motivation;
  • Transcriptions académiques
  • Copie du résumé succinct de la thèse/dissertation (le cas échéant)

Quels sont les critères d'évaluation pour le PJP de la BAD ?

Les recruteurs chercheront à déterminer si l'expérience académique et professionnelle des candidats est pertinente pour les activités de la Banque, ainsi qu'à évaluer leurs attentes professionnelles et leur niveau de connaissance du travail de l'institution.

 Autre information:

En tant que jeune professionnel, vous travaillerez sur des programmes qui couvrent le continent et serez à l'avant-garde des initiatives passionnantes de la Banque qui façonnent l'avenir de l'Asie. Le programme vous préparera à devenir un professionnel du développement avec un impact notable. La Banque asiatique de développement est un employeur garantissant l'égalité des chances. Les candidates sont fortement encouragées à postuler.

Pour plus d'informations sur le programme Jeunes Professionnels :formulaire de contact par e-mail.

 

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies. Lisez notre Politique de confidentialité

Je comprends
en English
X

OpenIGO | International Careers Development Network
Asian Development Bank - Young Professionals Program (ADB YPP 2020)

Asian Development Bank – Young Professionals Program (ADB YPP 2020)

Program Overview

The Asian Development Bank Young Professionals Programme (better known as the ADB YPP) is an annual initiative focused on the selection and recruitment of distinguished and highly qualified young professionals from different parts of the world. Every year, about 2.000 – 4.000 candidates, from ADB member countries, apply for a chance to work as an international civil servant with the Bank. The applicants selected are invited to take part in a professional development program, so that they can start a successful career with the organization. Furthermore, the ADB YPP Salary is a good start point for a young professional.

The ADB YPP application represents a great entry opportunity for professionals with little experience who are looking to kick-start their career at the organization. The positions offered to candidates who succeed in this selection process are entry-level professional posts and, therefore, do not require extensive work experience.

Because of the above-mentioned reason, in addition to a competitive remuneration package, career mobility and the support that successful candidates receive once they are assigned to a position at the organization, this selection process is highly sought-after by many young professionals, making it highly competitive – from the initial 4,000 applicants, it is estimated that the ADB YPP acceptance rate is around 10 or 20 individuals.

To help you succeed in the ADB YPP, OpenIGO Network has developed a series of ADB YPP-related services. These include revising your application documents and a mock interview, based on the ADB Young Professionals Programme model. Click the link below:

ADB YPP – Products & Services

ADB Overview

The Asian Development Bank (ADB) is an international development finance institution conceived in the early 1960s, which aims to alleviate poverty and foster economic growth and cooperation in one of the poorest regions in the world, the Asian and Pacific Region. It provides loans, technical assistance and grants for development projects and supports developing member countries. It focuses on five core areas: infrastructure development, environment (including climate change), regional cooperation and integration, finance sector development, and education. ADB is committed to managing for development results at both the corporate and country level. At the corporate level, this is evident through the refinement of the former results framework (2009-2012) and the recent adoption of an outcome-oriented results framework (2013-2016). At the country level, the commitment to results is manifest through the quality of the results frameworks.

ADB’s main focus: to foster economic growth and cooperation in the Asian and Pacific Region.

Themes addressed by the ADB:

  • Infrastructure development;
  • Environment (including climate change);
  • Regional cooperation and integration;
  • Finance sector development;
  • Education

Description of the ADB YPP

What are the fields of study required for the ADB YPP?

The Bank seeks to recruit Young Professionals with at least 2-year experience in the following areas:

  • Macro or development economics;
  • Agriculture and natural resources;
  • Climate change;
  • Commercial/investment banking or corporate investment;
  • Education;
  • Energy;
  • The environment;
  • The financial sector;
  • Public health;
  • Public-private partnerships;
  • Rural development;
  • Transport;
  • Urban planning;
  • Water operations.

What is the duration of the ADB YPP?

Selected Young professionals (YPs) are offered a fixed-term appointment of 3 years.

What is the weekly workload of the ADB YPP?

The program is full-time. Therefore, selected candidates work between 35 and 40 hours per week. Work on weekends may be required.

Where are the locations of the ADB YPP?

YPs will be initially placed in one of the departments in the Headquarters (Manila, Philippines) where they can gain foundational experience of ADB’s operations, then assigned to another department/office as a rotational assignment for 12 months. The rotational assignment will be carried out in a field related to the initial placement whereby YPs are expected to broaden their experience and deepen their knowledge on the subject matter.

 Subsequent employment:

Towards the end of the program, YPs are encouraged to seek internal opportunities should they wish to remain in the Bank.

ADB YPP - Salary

The ADB YPP salary has initial term at 80k-90k/yr with performance review for an additional 2 years contract. Therefore, the total salary may range from 80k up to 120k USD/per year, depending on the professional and academic background.

In addition, the ADB offers a range of benefits for their young professionals as described below:

ADB YPP Benefits

  • Housing
  • Child education
  • Business class tickets
  • Health and life insurance
  • Pension plan

ADB YPP - Requirements

What is the education requirement of the ADB YPP?

A university degree in economics, finance, business administration, engineering, the environment, social sciences, public policy, or other areas relevant to ADB’s work.

Possessing advanced degrees may be an advantage in the selection process.

What is the language requirement of the ADB YPP?

Excellent oral and written skills in English.

 ADB YPP Age Limit:

Born on or after 1 January 1988.

What is the ADB YPP nationality requirement?

Applicants must be citizens of a ADB member country.

ADB Regional Member Countries
Afghanistan; Armenia; Australia; Azerbaijan; Bangladesh; Bhutan; Brunei Darussalam;Cambodia; China, People’s Republic of; Cook Islands; Fiji; Georgia; Hong Kong, China; India; Indonesia; Japan; Kazakhstan; Kiribati; Korea, Republic of; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People’s Democratic Republic; Malaysia; Maldives; Marshall Islands; Micronesia, Federated States of; Mongolia; Myanmar; Nauru; Nepal; New Zealand; Niue; Pakistan; Palau; Papua New Guinea; Philippines; Samoa; Singapore; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Taipei,China; Tajikistan; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Tonga; Turkmenistan; Tuvalu; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Viet Nam;
ADB Non-Regional Member Countries
Austria; Belgium; Canada; Denmark; Finland; France; Germany; Ireland; Italy Luxembourg; The Netherlands; Norway; Portugal; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Turkey; United Kingdom; United States

What are the competences required for the ADB YPP?

Able to work with others of different nationalities and cultural backgrounds

 Other requirements:

Minimum of 2 years of professional experience relevant to the job role.

ADB YPP - Application Process

When to apply for the ADB YPP:

The ADB accepts applications for one month, generally in March of each year (ADB YPP 2017 and 2018 edition). However, applications for the ADB YPP 2019 opened in October and December. Thus, it is recommended to check the application period directly on the ADB’s website.

 How to apply for the ADB YPP?

The application process is done via ADB’s e-recruitment system and comprises the following steps:

  • Filling out the candidate online profile: personal information; education, training, employment history;
  • Submitting the required documents: CV; ADB YPP Cover Letter; certificates and other attachments.

 What are the phases of the selection process for the ADB YPP?

The selection process for the ADB YPP comprises the following steps:

  1. Eligible candidates apply through the ADB Career and Employment System (ACES), completing all the necessary information
  2. Initial screening of applications followed by an online assessment with selected candidates (Personality assessment questions)
  3. Candidates retained after the online assessment will be invited to a technical written test.
  4. Short-listed candidates will be contacted
  5. Final interview in ADB Headquarters.
  6. Pre-employment check and offer process.

With the aim of highly increasing your chances of success in this stage of the selection process, OpenIGO Network has put together a thorough Application Review service for ADB YPP candidates, to help you prepare your documents with extreme care and enhance the quality of your application. Click on the link to find out more:

ADB YPP – Application Review

ADB YPP - Interview

The ADB YPP interview process generally includes two stages: a) Personality Assessment Interview (online); b) On-Site Interview (ADB’s HQ). The following sections will elucidate the differences between these two stages.

 1. Personality online assessment interview

The personality assessment ADB YPP interview is conducted online (by video conference) and functions as a pre-selection phase for long-listing candidates. This phase aims to identify the presence of soft skills and general aspects of the candidates’ personality. Below, are provided examples of personality interview questions to help you understand further:

 Personality interview questions*

  • If your manager asked you to complete a task you thought impossible at first, how would you go about it?
  • Tell me about a time you had to fill in for someone. Were you successful? How did the experience make you feel?
  • Tell me about a time you missed (or almost missed) a deadline. How did you react when you realized you were falling behind? What did that experience teach you?
  • Do you prefer working in a team or on your own? Why?`
  • If you could change one thing about your personality at the snap of your fingers what would it be and why?
  • Tell me about a time your manager wasn’t satisfied with the results of your work. How did you discuss the issues and what did you do differently the next time?
  • What are you passionate about?
  • What types of activities or hobbies do you enjoy outside of work?

*(Extracted from: https://resources.workable.com/personality-interview-questions)

 2. On-Site Interview (ADB’s Head Quarters).

 After the Online ADB YPP interview, the Shor-Listed candidates are invited to the ADB Head Quarter (Manila, Philippines), with all related costs sponsored, to a panel interview. For the On-Site Interview, ADB uses the traditional and technical interview model with the purpose of testing the candidates’ technical knowledge and their domain about the organization’s operations and objectives. 

Candidates are usually asked two types of questions:

  • Introductory and traditional questions (questions regarding the main motivation that led the candidate to apply for the ADB YPP or questions about their experience and employment history.
  • Technical questions regarding their working area or development and Asia oriented

Below, we present some examples of questions that may be asked on this type of interview:

  • Where do you see Asia’s financial service industry going?
  • Why do you think you are a perfect fit for this job?
  • What should be done to foster economic growth on the Asia & Pacific region?
  • Describe a time you worked in a team, the challenges you faced and your contributions
  • How would you develop the Bond market in Asia?

To help you feel more secure and greatly improve your performance during the ADB YPP interview stage, OpenIGO Network has developed a mock interview, as per the ADB YPP model, with a specialized professional who has extensive experience. Click on the link below to find out more about our ADB YPP Mock Interview service:

Mock Interview

What are the documents to submit for the ADB YPP?

The application process requires you to submit:

  • Curriculum Vitae (CV)/Resume;
  • Cover Letter;
  • Academic transcripts
  • Copy of thesis/dissertation short summary (if applicable)

What is the evaluation criteria for the ADB YPP?

Recruiters will seek to identify whether applicants’ academic and professional experience is relevant to the Bank’s activities, as well as evaluate their job expectations and level of knowledge about the institution’s work.

 Other information:

As a Young Professional, you will work on programs that cover the continent and be at the forefront of exciting Bank initiatives that are shaping Asia’s future. The program will prepare you to be a development professional with a notable impact. The Asian Development Bank is an equal opportunity employer. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply.

For further information on the young professionals program:email contact form.

 

By continuing to browse this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy

I understand