fbpx
OpenIGO | Internationales Karriereentwicklungsnetzwerk
Asiatische Infrastrukturinvestitionsbank - Young Professionals Program (AIIB YPP 2022)

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank – Programm für junge Berufstätige (AIIB YPP 2022)

Programmübersicht

Das Young Professionals Program der Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (besser bekannt als AIIB YPP) ist eine jährliche Initiative, die sich auf die Auswahl und Rekrutierung von angesehenen und hochqualifizierten jungen Fachkräften aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt konzentriert. Jedes Jahr bewerben sich Tausende von Kandidaten für eine Stelle als internationaler Beamter bei der Bank. Die ausgewählten Bewerber werden zu einem Weiterbildungsprogramm eingeladen, um eine erfolgreiche Karriere im Unternehmen zu starten. Darüber hinaus ist das AIIB YPP-Gehalt ein guter Ausgangspunkt für einen jungen Berufstätigen.

Die Bewerbung für das AIIB Young Professionals Program stellt eine großartige Einstiegsmöglichkeit für Fachleute mit wenig Erfahrung dar, die ihre Karriere bei der Organisation ankurbeln möchten. Die Positionen, die Bewerbern angeboten werden, die dieses Auswahlverfahren bestehen, sind Berufseinstiegspositionen und erfordern daher keine umfangreiche Berufserfahrung.

Aus den oben genannten Gründen ist dieses Auswahlverfahren neben einem wettbewerbsfähigen Vergütungspaket, der Karrieremobilität und der Unterstützung, die erfolgreiche Kandidaten nach ihrer Zuweisung in eine Position im Unternehmen erhalten, bei vielen jungen Berufstätigen sehr gefragt es sehr wettbewerbsfähig. Es werden nur 8 bis 12 YPs zum Programm zugelassen (nur eine pro Staatsbürgerschaft)!

Um Ihnen beim AIIB YPP zu helfen, hat OpenIGO Network eine Reihe von AIIB YPP-bezogenen Diensten entwickelt. Dazu gehören die Überarbeitung Ihrer Bewerbungsunterlagen und ein Probeinterview nach dem Modell des AIIB Young Professionals Program. Klicken Sie auf den Link unten:

AIIB YPP – Produkte & Dienstleistungen

AIIB-Übersicht

Die Asiatische Infrastruktur-Investitionsbank (AIIB) ist eine multilaterale Entwicklungsbank mit dem Ziel, die sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Ergebnisse in Asien zu verbessern. Mit Hauptsitz in Peking haben wir im Januar 2016 unsere Geschäftstätigkeit aufgenommen und sind mittlerweile auf 102 zugelassene Mitglieder weltweit angewachsen. Durch Investitionen in nachhaltige Infrastruktur und andere produktive Sektoren in Asien und darüber hinaus werden wir Menschen, Dienstleistungen und Märkte besser vernetzen, die im Laufe der Zeit das Leben von Milliarden Menschen beeinflussen und eine bessere Zukunft aufbauen werden.

Schwerpunkte der AIIB: die sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Ergebnisse in Asien zu verbessern.

Themen der AIIB:

  • Entwicklung der Infrastruktur;
  • Umwelt (einschließlich Klimawandel);
  • Regionale Zusammenarbeit und Integration;
  • Entwicklung des Finanzsektors;
  • Bildungswesen

Beschreibung des AIIB YPP

Welche Studienfächer sind für das AIIB YPP erforderlich?

Die Bank sucht Young Professionals mit mindestens 2-jähriger Erfahrung in den folgenden Bereichen:

  • Internationale Finanzen;
  • Initiativen zur regionalen Integration;
  • Stadtplanung;
  • Energie, einschließlich erneuerbarer Energien und Energieeffizienz;
  • Transport, einschließlich Straßen, Eisenbahnen, Häfen und Flughäfen;
  • Straßen;
  • Umweltmanagement, Telekommunikation; Wasser-, Sanitär- und Abfallwirtschaft;
  • Andere infrastrukturbezogene Bereiche

Wie lange dauert das AIIB YPP?

YPs, die zum Programm zugelassen werden, erhalten einen Zweijahresvertrag mit einem wettbewerbsfähigen Gehalts- und Leistungspaket. Das erste Jahr des Programms ist auf Probe. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des gesamten zweijährigen Programms kann leistungsstarken YPs je nach Leistung und institutionellem Bedarf ein verlängerbarer 3-Jahres-Personalvertrag angeboten werden.

Was ist das wArbeitsbelastung des AIIB YPP?

Das Programm ist Vollzeit. Daher arbeiten ausgewählte Kandidaten zwischen 35 und 40 Stunden pro Woche. Wochenendarbeit kann erforderlich sein.

Wo sind die Standorte des AIIB YPP?

YPs werden zunächst in einer der Abteilungen des Hauptsitzes (Beijing, China) eingesetzt, wo sie grundlegende Erfahrungen mit den Operationen der AIIB sammeln können. Das YP-Programm wird im Allgemeinen aus 2 bis 3 Rotationsaufgaben über die zwei Jahre bestehen. Während dieser Einsätze werden YPs einer Reihe von Aufgaben und Aktivitäten hauptsächlich im Investmentbereich ausgesetzt; Politik und Strategie; und Finanz-/Risiko-/Treasury-Abteilungen.

 Weiterbeschäftigung:

Gegen Ende des Programms werden YPs ermutigt, nach internen Möglichkeiten zu suchen, wenn sie in der Bank bleiben möchten.

AIIB YPP - Gehalt

Das AIIB YPP-Gehalt ist der Asiatischen Entwicklungsbank ähnlich, mit einer anfänglichen Laufzeit von 80-90/Jahr mit Leistungsüberprüfung nach dem 2-jährigen Vertrag. Daher kann das Gesamtgehalt je nach beruflichem und akademischem Hintergrund zwischen 80 und 120 USD/Jahr liegen.

Darüber hinaus bietet die AIIB ihren jungen Fachkräften eine Reihe von Vorteilen, wie im Folgenden beschrieben:

AIIB YPP-Vorteile

YPs und ihren Familien werden umfassende medizinische, zahnmedizinische, sehkrafttechnische und Wellness-Vorteile geboten. Die Bank bietet allen YPs auch eine kostenlose Grundlebens- und Unfallversicherung an, und YPs können optionale Lebens- und Unfallversicherungspläne wählen.

Altersversorgung: YPs haben Anspruch auf Altersleistungen aus dem beitragsorientierten Plan. Bei Trennung von der Bank wird den YPs je nach Berechtigung ein Pauschalbetrag fällig.

Standortprämie: YPs erhalten eine Standortprämie als Ergänzung zum Ausgleich für das Arbeiten und Leben in Peking. Derzeit beträgt sie 23% des Grundgehalts.

AIIB YPP - Anforderungen

Was sind die Bildungsanforderungen des AIIB YPP?

Mindestens ein MBA/Master-Abschluss oder ein gleichwertiger Abschluss einer international anerkannten Institution.

Grad im Finanz-/Bankwesen; Geschäftsverwaltung; Wirtschaft; Energie; Transport; Maschinenbau; Stadtplanung; Wasser und sanitäre Einrichtungen; Umweltmanagement; Telekommunikation, Buchhaltung; und öffentliche Ordnung, bevorzugt.

Spezialisierung in einem Bereich wie Investmentbanking, Projekt- und mikro-/makroökonomische Analyse, Treasury-Management, Strategie- und Politikentwicklung, Risikoanalyse usw. Kandidaten mit Erfahrung in Bereichen, die die institutionellen Prioritäten der AIIB unterstützen, dh nachhaltige Infrastruktur, länderübergreifende Konnektivität und Mobilisierung von privatem Kapital, werden ermutigt, sich zu bewerben.

Zertifikate wie CFA, FRM oder andere berufliche Qualifikationen sind nicht zwingend erforderlich, aber von Vorteil.

Was sind die Sprachanforderungen des AIIB YPP?

Die Arbeitssprache der Bank ist Englisch. Erfolgreiche Kandidaten sollten fließend Englisch in Wort und Schrift beherrschen und über ausgezeichnete Kommunikationsfähigkeiten verfügen.

YPs müssen in der Lage sein, eine englischsprachige Dokumentation nach dem in einer internationalen Organisation erwarteten Standard zu erstellen.

 AIIB YPP Altersgrenze:

YPs müssen unter 32 Jahre alt sein (dh geboren am oder nach dem 31. August 1988).

Was ist das AIIB YPP nAnforderung an die Unverfälschtheit?

Das AIIB YPP steht Kandidaten aus allen Volkswirtschaften offen.

Welche Kompetenzen sind für das AIIB YPP erforderlich?

  • Führungspotenzial demonstrieren,
  • Sie verfügen über ausgezeichnete Kommunikations-, analytische, organisatorische und zwischenmenschliche Fähigkeiten

 Weitere Anforderungen:

Mindestens 2 Jahre berufsrelevante Berufserfahrung.

AIIB YPP - Bewerbungsprozess

Wann Sie sich für das AIIB YPP bewerben sollten:

Die AIIB nimmt Bewerbungen für ein/zwei Monate entgegen, in der Regel von Dezember bis Februar. Bewerbungen für das AIIB YPP 2020 wurden am 20. Dezember (2019) eröffnet und bis zum 28. Februar (2020) verlängert. Es wird empfohlen, den Bewerbungszeitraum direkt auf der Website der AIIB zu überprüfen.

 Wie bewerbe ich mich für das AIIB YPP?

Der Bewerbungsprozess erfolgt über das E-Recruiting-System der AIIB und umfasst folgende Schritte:

  • Ausfüllen des Online-Profils des Kandidaten: persönliche Daten; Bildung, Ausbildung, beruflicher Werdegang;
  • Einreichen der erforderlichen Unterlagen: Lebenslauf; AIIB YPP-Anschreiben; Zertifikate und andere Anlagen (falls zutreffend).

 Was sind die pWie sieht der Auswahlprozess für das AIIB YPP 2020 aus?

Der Auswahlprozess für das AIIB YPP umfasst folgende Schritte:

  • Bewerbungsfrist
  • Überprüfung der Bewerbungen
  • YPP-Vorstellungsgespräch
  • Prüfungen und Bewertungen
  • Entscheidung und Angebote kommuniziert
  • Kohorte beginnt

Mit dem Ziel, Ihre Erfolgschancen in dieser Phase des Auswahlverfahrens stark zu erhöhen, hat OpenIGO Network einen gründlichen Bewerbungsprüfungsservice für AIIB YPP-Kandidaten zusammengestellt, der Sie bei der sorgfältigen Vorbereitung Ihrer Unterlagen und der Verbesserung der Qualität Ihrer Bewerbung unterstützt.

Klicken Sie auf den Link, um mehr zu erfahren:

AIIB YPP – Antragsprüfung

AIIB YPP - Vorstellungsgespräch

Der Interviewprozess des AIIB YPP umfasst im Allgemeinen zwei Phasen: a) Interview zur Persönlichkeitsbewertung (online); b) Vor-Ort-Interview (Hauptsitz der AIIB – Peking). In den folgenden Abschnitten werden die Unterschiede zwischen diesen beiden Phasen erläutert.

 1. Online-Einstufungsgespräch zur Persönlichkeitsbeurteilung

Das Interview zur Persönlichkeitsanalyse AIIB YPP wird online (per Videokonferenz) durchgeführt und dient als Auswahlphase für Kandidaten, die auf der Longlist stehen. Diese Phase zielt darauf ab, das Vorhandensein von Soft Skills und allgemeine Aspekte der Persönlichkeit des Kandidaten zu identifizieren. Im Folgenden finden Sie Beispiele für Fragen zu Persönlichkeitsinterviews, die Ihnen helfen, besser zu verstehen:

 Fragen zum Persönlichkeitsinterview*

  • Wenn Ihr Vorgesetzter Sie bitten würde, eine Aufgabe zu erledigen, die Sie zunächst für unmöglich hielten, wie würden Sie das angehen?
  • Erzählen Sie mir von einer Zeit, in der Sie für jemanden einspringen mussten. Warst du erfolgreich? Wie haben Sie sich durch die Erfahrung gefühlt?
  • Erzählen Sie mir von einer Zeit, in der Sie eine Frist verpasst (oder fast verpasst) haben. Wie haben Sie reagiert, als Sie merkten, dass Sie in Rückstand geraten sind? Was hat dich diese Erfahrung gelehrt?
  • Arbeiten Sie lieber im Team oder alleine? Warum?`
  • Wenn Sie mit einem Fingerschnippen eine Sache an Ihrer Persönlichkeit ändern könnten, was wäre das und warum?
  • Erzählen Sie mir von einer Zeit, in der Ihr Vorgesetzter mit den Ergebnissen Ihrer Arbeit nicht zufrieden war. Wie haben Sie die Themen besprochen und was haben Sie beim nächsten Mal anders gemacht?
  • Was sind Ihre Leidenschaft?
  • Welche Aktivitäten oder Hobbys haben Sie außerhalb der Arbeit?

*(Auszug aus: https://resources.workable.com/personality-interview-questions)

 2. Vor-Ort-Interview (Hauptsitz der AIIB).

 Nach dem Online-AIIB YPP-Interview werden die Shor-Listed-Kandidaten zu einem Panel-Interview in die AIIB-Zentrale (Beijing, China) eingeladen, wobei alle damit verbundenen Kosten übernommen werden. Für das Vor-Ort-Interview verwendet AIIB das traditionelle und technische Interviewmodell mit dem Ziel, das technische Wissen der Kandidaten und ihren Bereich über die Operationen und Ziele der Organisation zu testen. 

Den Bewerbern werden in der Regel zwei Arten von Fragen gestellt:

  • Einführende und traditionelle Fragen (Fragen nach der Hauptmotivation, die den Kandidaten zur Bewerbung für das AIIB YPP geführt hat oder Fragen zu seiner Erfahrung und seinem beruflichen Werdegang.
  • Technische Fragen zu ihrem Arbeitsbereich oder ihrer Entwicklung und Asien orientiert

Im Folgenden stellen wir einige Beispiele für Fragen vor, die bei dieser Art von Interview gestellt werden können:

  • Wo sehen Sie Asiens Finanzdienstleistungsbranche?
  • Warum denkst du, dass du perfekt für diesen Job geeignet bist?
  • Was sollte getan werden, um das Wirtschaftswachstum im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum zu fördern?
  • Beschreiben Sie eine Zeit, in der Sie in einem Team gearbeitet haben, die Herausforderungen, denen Sie sich gestellt haben, und Ihre Beiträge
  • Wie würden Sie den Anleihenmarkt in Asien entwickeln?
  • Wie funktioniert eine grenzüberschreitende Transaktion, insbesondere Kredit- oder Finanzierungstransaktion, in der Praxis?

Um Ihnen zu helfen, sich sicherer zu fühlen und Ihre Leistung während der AIIB YPP-Interviewphase erheblich zu verbessern, hat OpenIGO Network ein Mock-Interview nach dem AIIB YPP-Modell mit einem spezialisierten Fachmann mit langjähriger Erfahrung entwickelt.

Klicken Sie auf den folgenden Link, um mehr über unseren AIIB YPP Mock Interview Service zu erfahren:

AIIB YPP – Scheininterview

Welche Unterlagen sind für das AIIB YPP einzureichen?

Für das Bewerbungsverfahren müssen Sie Folgendes einreichen:

  • Lebenslauf (Lebenslauf)/Lebenslauf;
  • Motivationsschreiben;
  • Akademische Abschriften

Was sind die Bewertungskriterien für das AIIB YPP?

Die Anwerber werden versuchen herauszufinden, ob die akademischen und beruflichen Erfahrungen der Bewerber für die Tätigkeit der Bank relevant sind, sowie ihre Stellenerwartungen und ihren Kenntnisstand über die Arbeit der Institution bewerten.

 Andere Informationen:

Ausgewählte YPs werden mit den Mitarbeitern der Bank zusammenarbeiten, um ihre beruflichen Fähigkeiten und ihr Fachwissen zu entwickeln, zu verbessern und zu nutzen und gleichzeitig praktische Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden aus dem öffentlichen und privaten Sektor Asiens gewinnen YPs ein tiefes Verständnis und umfassendere Perspektiven der Infrastrukturentwicklung und der Finanzierungsherausforderungen und -chancen der Region. YPs erhalten Mentoring, Training, Berufsberatung und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten, damit sie sich beruflich weiterentwickeln und weiterentwickeln können.

YPs werden hauptsächlich in den Abteilungen Investment Operations, Policy and Strategy und Finance/Treasury/Risk der AIIB arbeiten. Bewerber, die eine Karriere in anderen Spezialgebieten (zB Kommunikation, Recht, Verwaltung usw.) anstreben, sollten sich über die regulären Einstellungskanäle der Bank bewerben.

Für weitere Informationen zum Young Professionals Programm kontaktieren Sie: jugend@aiib.org

Lesen Sie auch: ADB YPP-Übersicht

Durch das weitere Surfen auf dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung

Ich verstehe
en English
X

OpenIGO | International Careers Development Network
Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank - Young Professionals Program (AIIB YPP 2020)

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank – Young Professionals Program (AIIB YPP 2020)

Program Overview

The Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank Young Professionals Program (better known as the AIIB YPP) is an annual initiative focused on the selection and recruitment of distinguished and highly qualified young professionals from different parts of the world. Every year, thousands of candidates apply for a chance to work as an international civil servant with the Bank. The applicants selected are invited to take part in a professional development program, so that they can start a successful career with the organization. Furthermore, the AIIB YPP Salary is a good start point for a young professional.

The AIIB YPP application represents a great entry opportunity for professionals with little experience who are looking to kick-start their career at the organization. The positions offered to candidates who succeed in this selection process are entry-level professional posts and, therefore, do not require extensive work experience.

Because of the above-mentioned reason, in addition to a competitive remuneration package, career mobility and the support that successful candidates receive once they are assigned to a position at the organization, this selection process is highly sought-after by many young professionals, making it highly competitive. Only 8 to 12 YPs are admitted to the Program (only one per citizenship)!

To help you succeed in the AIIB YPP, OpenIGO Network has developed a series of AIIB YPP-related services. These include revising your application documents and a mock interview, based on the AIIB Young Professionals Programme model. Click the link below:

AIIB YPP – Products & Services

AIIB Overview

The Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) is a multilateral development bank with a mission to improve social and economic outcomes in Asia. Headquartered in Beijing, we began operations in January 2016 and have now grown to 102 approved members worldwide. By investing in sustainable infrastructure and other productive sectors in Asia and beyond, we will better connect people, services and markets that over time will impact the lives of billions and build a better future.

AIIB’s main focus: to improve social and economic outcomes in Asia.

Themes addressed by the AIIB:

  • Infrastructure development;
  • Environment (including climate change);
  • Regional cooperation and integration;
  • Finance sector development;
  • Education

Description of the AIIB YPP

What are the fields of study required for the AIIB YPP?

The Bank seeks to recruit Young Professionals with at least 2-year experience in the following areas:

  • International finance;
  • Regional integration initiatives;
  • Urban planning;
  • Energy, including renewables and energy efficiency;
  • Transportation, including roads, railways, ports, and airports;
  • Roads;
  • Environmental management, telecommunications; water, sanitation and waste management;
  • Other infrastructure-related fields

What is the duration of the AIIB YPP?

YPs admitted to the Program will be offered a two-year contract with a competitive salary and benefit package. The first year of the Program is probationary. Upon successful completion of the full two-year Program, based on performance and institutional needs, high-performing YPs may be offered a 3-year renewable staff contract.

What is the weekly workload of the AIIB YPP?

The program is full-time. Therefore, selected candidates work between 35 and 40 hours per week. Work on weekends may be required.

Where are the locations of the AIIB YPP?

YPs will be initially placed in one of the departments in the Headquarters (Beijing, China) where they can gain foundational experience of AIIB’s operations. The YP Program will be generally comprised of 2 to 3 rotational assignments over the two years. During those assignments YPs will be exposed to a range of tasks and activities primarily in the investment operations; policy and strategy; and financial/risk/treasury departments.

 Subsequent employment:

Towards the end of the program, YPs are encouraged to seek internal opportunities should they wish to remain in the Bank.

AIIB YPP - Salary

The AIIB YPP salary is similar to the Asian Development Bank, with initial term at 80k-90k/yr with performance review after the 2 years contract. Therefore, the total salary may range from 80k up to 120k USD/per year, depending on the professional and academic background.

In addition, the AIIB offers a range of benefits for their young professionals as described below:

AIIB YPP Benefits

YPs and their families will be provided options of comprehensive medical, dental, vision and wellness benefits. The Bank also provides basic life and accident insurance to all YPs at no cost, and YPs can elect optional life and accident insurance plans.

Pension Plan: YPs are entitled to retirement benefits under the defined contribution plan. Upon separation from the Bank, a lump sum will become payable to the YPs based on eligibility.

Location Premium: YPs are provided location premium as a supplement to compensate for working and living in Beijing. Currently it is expressed at 23% of base salary.

AIIB YPP - Requirements

What is the education requirement of the AIIB YPP?

A minimum of an MBA/Master’s degree or equivalent from an internationally recognized institution.

Degrees in finance/banking; business administration; economics; energy; transportation; engineering; urban planning; water and sanitation; environmental management; telecommunications, accounting; and public policy, are preferred.

Specialization in a field such as investment banking, project and micro/macro-economic analysis, treasury management, strategy and policy development, risk analysis, etc. Candidates with experience in areas which will support AIIB’s institutional priorities, i.e. sustainable infrastructure, cross-country connectivity and private capital mobilization, are encouraged to apply.

Certificates such as CFA, FRM, or other professional qualifications is not mandatory but will be a plus.

What is the language requirement of the AIIB YPP?

The Bank’s working language is English. Successful candidates should be fully fluent in both written and oral English and have excellent communications skills.

YPs must be able to produce English language documentation at the standard expected in an international organization.

 AIIB YPP Age Limit:

YPs must be under age 32 (i.e. born on or after August 31, 1988).

What is the AIIB YPP nationality requirement?

The AIIB YPP is open to candidates from all economies.

What are the competences required for the AIIB YPP?

  • Demonstrate leadership potential,
  • Possess excellent communication, analytical, organizational and interpersonal skills

 Other requirements:

Minimum of 2 years of professional experience relevant to the job role.

AIIB YPP - Application Process

When to apply for the AIIB YPP:

The AIIB accepts applications for one/two months, generally in December until February. Applications for the AIIB YPP 2020 opened in December 20 (2019) and was extended to February 28 (2020). It is recommended to check the application period directly on the AIIB’s website.

 How to apply for the AIIB YPP?

The application process is done via AIIB’s e-recruitment system and comprises the following steps:

  • Filling out the candidate online profile: personal information; education, training, employment history;
  • Submitting the required documents: CV; AIIB YPP Cover Letter; certificates and other attachments (if applicable).

 What are the phases of the selection process for the AIIB YPP 2020?

The selection process for the AIIB YPP comprises the following steps:

  • Application Period
  • Review of Applications
  • YPP Interview
  • Exams and Assessments
  • Decision and offers communicated
  • Cohort starts

With the aim of highly increasing your chances of success in this stage of the selection process, OpenIGO Network has put together a thorough Application Review service for AIIB YPP candidates, to help you prepare your documents with extreme care and enhance the quality of your application. Click on the link to find out more:

AIIB YPP – Application Review

AIIB YPP - Interview

The AIIB YPP interview process generally includes two stages: a) Personality Assessment Interview (online); b) On-Site Interview (AIIB’s HQ – Beijing). The following sections will elucidate the differences between these two stages.

 1. Personality online assessment interview

The personality assessment AIIB YPP interview is conducted online (by video conference) and functions as a selection phase for long-listing candidates. This phase aims to identify the presence of soft skills and general aspects of the candidates’ personality. Below, are provided examples of personality interview questions to help you understand further:

 Personality interview questions*

  • If your manager asked you to complete a task you thought impossible at first, how would you go about it?
  • Tell me about a time you had to fill in for someone. Were you successful? How did the experience make you feel?
  • Tell me about a time you missed (or almost missed) a deadline. How did you react when you realized you were falling behind? What did that experience teach you?
  • Do you prefer working in a team or on your own? Why?`
  • If you could change one thing about your personality at the snap of your fingers what would it be and why?
  • Tell me about a time your manager wasn’t satisfied with the results of your work. How did you discuss the issues and what did you do differently the next time?
  • What are you passionate about?
  • What types of activities or hobbies do you enjoy outside of work?

*(Extracted from: https://resources.workable.com/personality-interview-questions)

 2. On-Site Interview (AIIB’s Head Quarters).

 After the Online AIIB YPP interview, the Shor-Listed candidates are invited to the AIIB Head Quarter (Beijing, China), with all related costs sponsored, to a panel interview. For the On-Site Interview, AIIB uses the traditional and technical interview model with the purpose of testing the candidates’ technical knowledge and their domain about the organization’s operations and objectives. 

Candidates are usually asked two types of questions:

  • Introductory and traditional questions (questions regarding the main motivation that led the candidate to apply for the AIIB YPP or questions about their experience and employment history.
  • Technical questions regarding their working area or development and Asia oriented

Below, we present some examples of questions that may be asked on this type of interview:

  • Where do you see Asia’s financial service industry going?
  • Why do you think you are a perfect fit for this job?
  • What should be done to foster economic growth on the Asia & Pacific region?
  • Describe a time you worked in a team, the challenges you faced and your contributions
  • How would you develop the Bond market in Asia?
  • How a cross border transaction, especially lending or financing transaction, work in practice?

To help you feel more secure and greatly improve your performance during the AIIB YPP interview stage, OpenIGO Network has developed a mock interview, as per the AIIB YPP model, with a specialized professional who has extensive experience. Click on the link below to find out more about our AIIB YPP Mock Interview service:

Mock Interview

What are the documents to submit for the AIIB YPP?

The application process requires you to submit:

  • Curriculum Vitae (CV)/Resume;
  • Cover Letter;
  • Academic transcripts

What is the evaluation criteria for the AIIB YPP?

Recruiters will seek to identify whether applicants’ academic and professional experience is relevant to the Bank’s activities, as well as evaluate their job expectations and level of knowledge about the institution’s work.

 Other information:

Selected YPs will work with the Bank’s staff to develop, enhance and leverage their professional skills and expertise while acquiring hands-on experience. Working with clients in Asia’s public and private sectors, YPs will gain a deep understanding of, and broader perspectives on the Region’s infrastructure development and financing challenges and opportunities. YPs will receive mentoring, training, career guidance and development opportunities to enable them to grow and develop professionally.

YPs will work primarily in AIIB’s investment operations, policy and strategy, and finance/treasury/risk departments. Applicants who wish to pursue careers in other specialized areas (e.g., communications, legal affairs, administration, etc.) should apply through the Bank’s regular recruitment channels.

For further information on the young professionals program contact: youth@aiib.org 

 

Read also: ADB YPP Overview

By continuing to browse this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy

I understand